jump to navigation

Last Post of the Summer August 24, 2008

Posted by justinbob in Uncategorized.
trackback

Okay so it’s my last post of the summer. I will not be posting next week because I will be on the island of Oahu. I really can’t wait, the nice, warm beaches, the cool refreshing water, the street performers, the tropical plants. I haven’t been there in a long time, and we have a lot of family and friends that I haven’t seen in a while. It’s going to be good to have a very nice vacation. I especially like the warm air, and the sweet aroma when I step out of my hotel. It makes me feel fresh and new. I wish I could stay longer, though. We’re only staying for a few days. 

Yesterday my street had a block party. It was very much fun. But towards the end, something shocking happened. Me, my friend Mason, and these two kids on my street were sitting in chairs on the street (it’s a block party, you’re allowed to do that.) And suddenly this car came rushing down as fast as it could down the street. I immediately moved out of the way. I looked back at where we were sitting and everyone was okay. All of the adults told the guy to get out of his car, he was a slightly fat old man that had a sour look on his face. Then he drove off. My and my friend that lives on my street had the biggest aftershock ever!

Later when everything was put away, me and my neighbor and some other people just talked for a while. I found out a lot of things that had happened on our street. Things I shouldn’t post on this blog (and no, I don’t mean that people have killed others.) Just gossip. I also got to know my neighbors a lot better. They are really funny and creative. They remind me of my awesome  cousins. 

So yeah, thats pretty much it. I’ll be in hawaii soon, so leave your comments now before I leave!

Comments»

1. ζÔ§Η - September 6, 2008

♥ your header!

2. javallama - September 17, 2008

WHERE ARE YOU!!!!!????

3. Adam - October 5, 2008

I don’t like school 😦 I kinda miss our elementary.
Adam

4. javallama - October 7, 2008

Once again. WHERE ARE YOU!!??

5. Redcowz - October 16, 2008

You have not posted for almost two months. my blogroll rules say active blogs. And don’t call me low….

6. Patrick - October 16, 2008

Okay I dont know why Im here….anyway WEEE IM A FLYING MONKEYS

7. javallama - October 16, 2008

Umm… I think I might stop comming here… no offence… this post is OLDDDD

Jesus on a Bicycle, Java Llama


Leave a comment